Can't add TextMaker 2016 to SUMo...

Post Reply
tux.
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2011 2:47 pm

Can't add TextMaker 2016 to SUMo...

Post by tux. » Sun Jun 04, 2017 12:20 am

Trying to add the TextMaker.exe file to SUMo does nothing - but it does have version information. Is this a known problem?
WIndows 10, x64.

Kyle_Katarn
Site Admin
Posts: 968
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:13 pm

Re: Can't add TextMaker 2016 to SUMo...

Post by Kyle_Katarn » Thu Jun 08, 2017 7:43 pm

Add it, then look at SUMo logs.
Any clue logged ?

tux.
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2011 2:47 pm

Re: Can't add TextMaker 2016 to SUMo...

Post by tux. » Thu Jun 08, 2017 9:14 pm

Sorry, I saw your answer too late. I "fixed" it by using a completely fresh SUMo profile - everything works fine if TextMaker is the first listed application.
Is there a maximum number of entries in the free version or something? I had 63.

Kyle_Katarn
Site Admin
Posts: 968
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:13 pm

Re: Can't add TextMaker 2016 to SUMo...

Post by Kyle_Katarn » Sat Jun 10, 2017 8:04 am

That's weird... glad to see it works now !
If you want to move to pro, please contact me in PM and i'll be pleased to offer a discount.

tux.
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2011 2:47 pm

Re: Can't add TextMaker 2016 to SUMo...

Post by tux. » Sun Jun 11, 2017 12:27 am

I'd love to, but this month has been bad to my wallet... no more expenses before July. Sorry!
But thank you. :)

Kyle_Katarn
Site Admin
Posts: 968
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:13 pm

Re: Can't add TextMaker 2016 to SUMo...

Post by Kyle_Katarn » Sun Jun 11, 2017 7:47 pm

You're welcome :)

Post Reply