2nd post about same thing

Post Reply
jacks
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 3:35 pm

2nd post about same thing

Post by jacks » Wed Sep 04, 2013 3:49 pm

My 1st post to this forum seemed got lost.

Thanks for Kcleaner.
Ran Kcleaner and it hung after I hit start. No messages that I could see and I have
no idea if it completed. Could not find analyze to try before running the program.
I am using ESET SS set to interactive mode. Does that have any effect on your program?

Kyle_Katarn
Site Admin
Posts: 968
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:13 pm

Re: 2nd post about same thing

Post by Kyle_Katarn » Wed Sep 04, 2013 8:25 pm

Which version of Kcleaner do you use ?

jacks
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 3:35 pm

Re: 2nd post about same thing

Post by jacks » Wed Sep 04, 2013 8:36 pm

Thank you for responding KK.
I am using the latest from your site. 2.0.0.50

jacks
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 3:35 pm

Re: 2nd post about same thing

Post by jacks » Thu Sep 05, 2013 3:51 pm

I did answer yesterday and got a message that the post was ok.
It never appeared with my answer.
I am using the latest Kcleaner from your site. 2.0.0.50.

jacks
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 3:35 pm

Re: 2nd post about same thing

Post by jacks » Thu Sep 05, 2013 6:20 pm

Running 2.0.0.50.
Windows 7 pro 64-bit
Can't enlarge Kcleaner to fix whole screen.
Because of that I can't see what's to the right or at the bottom.

Kyle_Katarn
Site Admin
Posts: 968
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:13 pm

Re: 2nd post about same thing

Post by Kyle_Katarn » Thu Sep 05, 2013 10:25 pm

jacks wrote:Running 2.0.0.50.
Windows 7 pro 64-bit
Can't enlarge Kcleaner to fix whole screen.
Because of that I can't see what's to the right or at the bottom.
Do you have "large fonts" enabled ?

jacks
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 3:35 pm

Re: 2nd post about same thing

Post by jacks » Fri Sep 06, 2013 12:56 am

No large fonts
Am unable to use the Kcleaner program

jacks
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 3:35 pm

Re: 2nd post about same thing

Post by jacks » Fri Sep 06, 2013 3:05 pm

I changed the fonts to large fonts. Now I can see the whole Kcleaner window.
However I do not want to run my puter with large fonts. Also the 3 settings in the upper right hand corner
do not work on the Kcleaner window.
When I hit start the window said it was done. There was a counter running (59:??). Does this mean it has
59 minutes to finish? What does "NOW" DO?
Please help....
Running Windows 7 pro 64-bit

Kyle_Katarn
Site Admin
Posts: 968
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:13 pm

Re: 2nd post about same thing

Post by Kyle_Katarn » Fri Sep 06, 2013 8:35 pm

jacks wrote:I changed the fonts to large fonts. Now I can see the whole Kcleaner window.
However I do not want to run my puter with large fonts. Also the 3 settings in the upper right hand corner
do not work on the Kcleaner window.
When I hit start the window said it was done. There was a counter running (59:??). Does this mean it has
59 minutes to finish? What does "NOW" DO?
Please help....
Running Windows 7 pro 64-bit
Minimize / maximze only work with "Expert" mode enabled.
"Start" enables automatic mode. "59:xx" means that 59 mins are left before new clean operation is automatically launched.

Post Reply