What does this mean: "Trim Files Before Deletion" ?

Post Reply
GiacomoGo
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2015 12:08 pm

What does this mean: "Trim Files Before Deletion" ?

Post by GiacomoGo » Tue Feb 16, 2016 8:39 am

This is one of the Data Security settings, but I can't fine an explanation of what this means:

[ ] "Trim file before deletion"

Does this do something like replace a file with a zero-byte version prior to name scrambling, etc.?

Kyle_Katarn
Site Admin
Posts: 969
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:13 pm

Re: What does this mean: "Trim Files Before Deletion" ?

Post by Kyle_Katarn » Wed Feb 17, 2016 11:14 pm

Yes, but after scrambling content.

Post Reply